Testimonials

10 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 17, 2015 | | Highland Park , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Fabricated and installed quartzite and quartz countertops for our house renovation. Included kitchen counters with a large island. 4 bathroom vanity counters. 4″ backsplashes, shower niche bases, and shower door thresholds. Bathroom pieces used remnants which helped control costs. Dimitre and Sandy at DTK were absolutely fantastic to work with. Our builder originally quoted us $17,000 10 fabricate and install all the stone for our renovation …..with lesser quality stone. My wife did some research and found that we could procure higher quality stone ourselves for half the price. Our builder explained the price difference was because they carried the risk of breaking the stone or incorrectly measuring/cutting the stone, so they had to inflate the prices. We told the builder we were more than happy to take on that risk. We visited one stone dealer in the western suburbs who gave us an initial quote, but they never responded to our follow-up questions. So we moved on and found DTK. I can’t say enough about the responsiveness and professionalism of Dimitre (the owner) and Sandy (the office manager). The entire process was smooth and easy. DTK even Jumped through some hoops for us when our builder gave us two day’s notice that they needed the shower nice bases and thresholds. The end result is gorgeous. I’m so happy we found DTK and would recommend them to anyone!

Sep 17, 2015 | | Naperville , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The folks at DTK Stone Works are really friendly and professional. They came to our home to look at what we wanted and had some really great ideas that we hadn’t even thought about. They had our granite kitchen finished in two days!!! We had a 9′ island, an “L” shaped kitchen counter and a breakfast bar done in granite and only had one seam! We really enjoyed working with them, and when they left, the kitchen was back together like it was before they came. We would recommend them to anyone wanting custom granite countertops!

Sep 17, 2015 | | Mt. Prospect , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had a great pleasure working with Dimitre @ DTK Stone Works. He helped me to choose the perfect granite color and have done an outstanding job of matching my kitchen cabinets round corners to the exact radius with the granite. I love my granite countertops and matching granite table. Overall – great service.

Sep 17, 2015 | | Northbrook , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Excellent – On time for appointments, beautiful work, attention to detail. Fully answered all questions, very helpful. Love my new countertops!

Sep 17, 2015 | | Highland Park , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great Experience! Fast, honest and dependable!

Sep 17, 2015 | | Indian Creek , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Selection process was terrific. Everything was measured and installed exactly as promised. We are very pleased and will recommend DTK Stone Works to anyone!

Sep 17, 2015 | | Buffalo Grove , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

DTK Stone Works completed three projects in my new home, they did my kitchen, fireplace and bathroom. I and my husband are very pleased with what they’ve done with each one. The kitchen is L shaped with only one seam. The quality of the granites and their work is exceptional! Everything was done quickly as promised! I would recommend them to everyone!

Sep 17, 2015 | | Gurnee , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

From the first step to the final step everything went so smoothly. We are extremely happy with DTK Stone Works and our new granite countertop.

Sep 17, 2015 | | Chicago , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I found out about DTK Stone Works through a friend who had recommended them after he had some work done. The selection of stone in DTK’s warehouse was amazing! There were so many types to choose from and DTK was very informative about each stone. The install process was quick and easy and I am still happy with my sink every day.

Mar 17, 2015 | | Deerfield , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It was a real pleasure working with everyone from DTK Stone Works. They are very professional and nice people to work with. They go out of their way to bring the best possible products. We were able to find the best countertop for our kitchen. I would definitely work with them again. They work very fast and their customers always come first. I highly recommend DTK Stone Works to anyone who wants the job to be done right!

10 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Request a FREE Quote or In-home Consultation by a Design Expert

Sign up for Newsletter :  

Our Values

  • Personalized customer service
  • Competitive pricing
  • Strong reputation
  • Showroom in Wheeling - minutes from 294
  • Top Tier craftsmanship
  • Beautiful and unique stone slabs for viewing
  • Onsite fabrication shop
  • Guarantee for all DTK work